Most Rev. Ignatius Loyola Mascarenhas

Bishop of Simla-Chandigarh



Mobile: 09501922007




Fr. Robin Sahaya

Mobile: 09876259507


Formation of Regional Council for Northern Region

The Formation of Regional Council for Northern(Delhi, Simila Chandigrah, Jalandhar and Jammu & Kashmir) Region was formed on 27th August 2011, at Pastoral Centre, Jammu & Kasmir. This Regional council will act as a resource & animation team for the Northern Region. It will conduct all the programmes for the region. This Regional Council was formed under the able leadership of His Excellency Bishop Ignatius, the Regional chairman for SCC, Fr. Peter Emmanuel, the Regional Secretary and diocesan directors along with their teams of each diocese. The team also decided to conduct at least two programmes annually for the region. During the meeting, the council members discussed the vision and mission statement of SCC for Northern Region.

Vision Statement

Communion of Communities centered on the Word of God in the multi- cultural context of North Region (Delhi, Simla- Chandigarh, Jalandhar and Jammu & Kashmir).

Mission Statement

Establish sustainable Small Christian Communites in the Northern Region ( Delhi, Simla- Chandigrah, Jalandhar and Jammu&Kashmir)



  1. Forming SCCs in the neighbourhood centered on the Word of God.
  2. Empowering SCCs to be agents for evangelization in collaboration with other faiths and by forming Basic Neighbourhood communities.
  3. Empowering emerging leaders among laity, religious and priests.
  4. Promoting self-reliance SCC

Members of Regional Council Team:

Parton: Most. Rev. Anil J.T. Couto

Regional Chairman: Rt. Rev. Ignatius Loyola Mascarenhas, Bishop of Simila- Chandigrah

Regional Secretary: Fr. Robin Sahaya

Diocese wise

  1. Archdiocese of Delhi: Most. Rev. Anil J,T, Couto , Rt Rev. Franco Mulakkal, Fr. Peter Emmanuel, Mr. Emmanuel and Mrs. Ramona Gomes.
  2. Simila Chandigrah: Rt. Rev. Ignatius Loyola Mascarenhas, Fr. Robina Sai , Mr. Gurgeet and Sr. Rita
  3. Jalandhar Diocese: Rt. Rev. Anil J.T. Couto, Archbishop of Delhi and Apostolic Administrator of Jalandhar Diocese , Fr. Kachappilly Varghese, Fr. Joseph Illickal and Sr. Laveena Rojes HC.
  4. Jammu & Srinagar : Peter Celestine, OFM Cap, Fr. Stalin Raj
Sr.No Name of the Diocese No. Parishes No. Parishes with SCCs No. SCCs Name of the diocesan Coordinator Name of the Bishop
01 Delhi 54 43 390 Fr. Balaraju Anthony Swamy Archbishop Anil Joseph Thomas Couto
02 Simla-Chandigarh 51 34 116

Fr. Robin Sahaya



Bishop Ignatius Mascarenhas
03 Jalandhar 106 17 60

Fr. Kachappilly Varghese



Bishop Franco Mulakkal
  Jammu-Srinagar 37 15 30

Fr. Stalin Raj


Bishop Ivan Pereira


SCC activities done in Delhi Archdiocese
All efforts have been taken to promote SCCs in Delhi Archdiocese with the help of so many clergy, religious and lay people.

Some of  the fruits of hard labour of Rev. Fr. Peter Emmanuel and his team in the doicese.
a.    Visit to  the SCC groups in different parishes
b.    SCC awareness Programmes to different parishes in the diocese.
c.    Training for SCC animators
d.    Awarness cum leadership programmes for animators  
e.    Servant Leadership and Guiding Leadership for youth
f.    Annual Day Celebrations at deanary levels
g.    Diocesan SCC Annual Day

Positive experiences:

People have come to experience God personally. They have developed  the taste and love for the Word of God. The Word of God is slowly and steadily uniting the people.  Sunday Church attendance has improved. People have developed the sense of belonging and team work.  Once a month in their locality they have Gospel sharing meeting.  Above all people are experiencing Jesus personaly more and more and are committing themselves to build the Kingdom of God.



Review Seminar Delhi, Bishop Ignatius D'Souza

         during Session on 8th April 2016


Eucharistic Celebration during Delhi Review Seminar 9.4.2016


Bp. Grald Mathias taking Session during

Review Seminar in Delhi on  9.4.2016




SCC Regional convention was held in Northern Region on 11th and 12th November 2017.